kasceabc.blogg.se

Second life forums rideable waves
Second life forums rideable waves








second life forums rideable waves

SW: What kind of board do you prefer to ride in SL nowadays?Ī: I love that HP board from the rezzer and wish I could get one of those rezzers for my sim. SW: I love these classic pictures so much. I had done some competitive surfing in RL with the GLSA (Great Lakes Surfing Association). SW: About when was it that you started competition surfing?Ī: Maybe about 3 years ago. But I was racing horses with her before that. SW: You met Petra and she got you started in competition surfing?Ī: Yes, Petra did that. I met her more though horse racing, though. SW: Did you see people surfing or you just grabbed a board and.Ī: Petra (Xaris) was the one who really got me into surfing and the SLSA (Second Life Surfing Association). I learned to like the Aussies in Mexico when I surfed there. SW: Oh, yeah, in 2011, Monkey was still hopping, wasn't it? The Aussie team still stayed there?Ī: Yeah, and I loved the Aussies. Then I got a beach bungalow at Monkey (Cove). So what happened - you started wandering around or you deliberately sought out a beach?Ī: My first day in SL, I was kidnapped by vampires and held prisoner on their island.Ī: Oh yeah, I think I found surfing by just searching around. My first 3 months in SL, I just sat in one spot and looked out over the ocean. Did you find SL surfing right away?Ī: Not right away, and it took awhile to figure it out. SW: So from that background, you come into SL. I do have a very special shot of me that won the Eastman Kodak Sports Picture of the Year Award shot in a contest in 1968: SW: Wow - surfed the Great Lakes in RL?Ī: Oh yes! The water can get up to 80 in the summer and usually holds above 60 into November. When I lived and surfed in Mexico during the 1970s, the Mexicans added the 'Aqua' part on, and I became Aquadoc.Ī: Oh yes!! A Great Lakes surf legend!! Started in 1963! SW: (Laughs) So where does the name Aquadoc come from?Ī: Well, early in life my friends called me 'Doc' which is typical for those who are the sons of doctors. By the way, that is true about the younger, sexier alt (smiles). It took me 3 days to get to that wedding, and I managed to stumble in just before the ceremony wearing only boxer shorts and one shoe. SW: (Laughs) Okay, I don't know if you're kidding me about the last part, but I love the idea of having a future alt - how creative! So what brought you into SL originally?Ī: I was invited to a wedding in SL back in 2010. Also, my original young dude alt became too attractive to women and I could not get anything done, because of a bunch of gals pestering me. So I created an alt that would look like me when that year arrives. When I bought my sim some years ago, I set it up as my home town in the year 2034. Tell me how that came about.Ī: Well, actually this is an avi that started out as an alt and became my main avi. SW: You have one of the more unique avatars - you didn't go for the typical. I just bought a farm in Real Life (RL) and need to get that set up.

second life forums rideable waves

Have you been here this whole time? Or like me, have you taken a break and returned?Īquadoc (A): Yes, I have, averaging about 14 hours a day, 7 days a week, but I will be cutting back soon. SurfWatch (SW): You came into Second Life (SL) in 2011. SurfWatch recently had a chance to speak with Aquadoc, Second Life Surfing Association (SLSA) Hall of Famer, Great Lakes Legend Surfer and Second Life (SL) competition surfer, at the beautiful Bundy Beach.










Second life forums rideable waves